Round Two

Sorry I haven’t been as active on here lately. I have been a little distracted by life and haven’t been able to finally finish this blasted FODMAP diet reintroduction yet. I promise I will get around to it…. eventually.

As for today I wanted to give a quick update from a blog post from a while back, “We Interrupt This Program” I wanted to say that despite all of the interventions that month, I did not get pregnant. Knowing there were three eggs matured, and possibly a fourth and I still didn’t get pregnant from any of them was concerning to me. So I decided I should go back to my doctor who did the laparoscopy and see what his thoughts were…

Today was the appointment. I was honestly a little scared that he’d tell me that repeat laparoscopies don’t work as well, or I should try a bit longer before we discuss surgery. However he was totally on board with surgery. He said its hard to argue with history and since it worked so well last time he thought we should go for it!

So now, pending insurance approval, I have a tentative surgery date for the 25th of this month! Again it feels like this is happening rather quickly, but I don’t want to wait around if I think there is something I could do to fix it.

I am really, really trying not to get my hopes up too high that I will have the same success as last time. I don’t even know that the endometriosis is back. I am fairly certain it is though… so it’s worth it to me.

If it works as well as it did last time, I will get pregnant in August. Which is exactly what we wanted. Perhaps this is the perfect timing, even if it feels a little rushed.

Wish me luck!

2 comments

Leave a comment